top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJihyoung Justin Do

Journal: Imagiphor

Updated: Apr 22, 2019

ICONIC PICTURE: ME STANDING IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK.

In this iconic picture, I am currently standing in New York city and the reason why I chose this picture to sum up my spring break is because my main reason for going to New York City is to play in a college ID soccer camp, visit my grandparents, eat good food, and visit my sister which are all located in New York City.


VISUAL METAPHOR PICTURE: LOVE

This picture symbolize love and hope I have for my sister because she is currently suffering from depression and I want to express my full love to her so she can recover slowly step by step and my support for her.


VISUAL METAPHOR PICTURE: RELATED TO LITERATURE DEPRESSION

In this depressing scene, the photo symbolized the whole book because it summarized everything that is just dark and gloomy. The narrator is describing everything related to depression by using the trees, the gloomy atmosphere, and the numerous deaths that occur in the novel.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

An Olfactory Diary (Inspired by "Perfume")

TOP 10 SCENTS 1. Smell of Korean BBQ (I could identify it outside of the public when I was passing by Sorabol. I smelled Korean bulgogi, hot ginseng tea, and fresh kimchee) At the date April 27th at 3

Contact

808-772-3828

Follow

©2019 by JJ. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page